Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Ondo Assembly confirms 12 commissioner-nominees


Twelve commissioner-nominees have been confirmed by the Ondo State Home of Meeting to be a part of the State Government Council, SEC.

Governor Fortunate Aiyedatiwa had earlier despatched the names of the nominees to the Meeting, together with eight cupboard members who had been a part of the late former Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu’s administration.

In response to the Chairman of the Home Committee on Choice, who can also be the Deputy Speaker, Abayomi Akinruntan, after the screening, the nominees had been discovered to be succesful and mentally match to carry out the duty forward.

The nominees embody Dr. Banji Ajaka, Pastor Segun Ayerin, Olaolu Akindolire, Boye Ologbese, Hamidu Takuro, Sunday Akinwalere, Lola Fagbemi, Saka Ogunleye, Rasheed Badmus, Olayato Aribo, Adewale Akinlosotu, and Mr. Gbenga Olaniyi.

The Speaker of the Meeting, Olamide Oladiji, who instructed the commissioner designates to place of their greatest of their new position, emphasised that the duty of constructing the state was huge.

Responding on behalf of the nominees, Fagbemi lauded Aiyedatiwa for the belief reposed in them and promised to provide their greatest.

In February, the Meeting screened and confirmed six commissioner nominees despatched by the governor.

Read more

Local News